Discard responses from the results if you want to exclude:
Your own test responses,
low quality or vulgar responses,
irrelevant responses (when cleaning data).
What happens when I discard a response?
All discarded answers will NOT be PROCESSED in the automatic result analysis. Likewise, they will NOT be included in reports and data files, (summary results and individual responses).
How to discard a response
1. Access your survey through the survey selector on the main screen, and then click on Results in the top menu.
2. Click on Individual responses in the side menu and check the answers you want to hide. Click Hide when you're done.
When the answer has been hidden, the line with answers is greyed out and the question has an orange icon next to it.
How to delete a response
Do not delete responses if you just wish to exclude them from processing. Refer to the previous section on discarding answers.
There are cases when the answers really need to be deleted. This is mainly due to the protection of respondents data. According to GDPR legislation, you are required to delete all of your data at the request of your respondent.
1. Delete a response in the same table as the discarding by ticking the answer(s) you wish to delete and clicking Remove.
2. Confirm the deletion in the pop-up window, and then click the CONFIRM button.
3. After you delete the answer, the line turns grey and a symbol of garbage can appears next to it. The answers are not hidden as in the case of discarding, but they are permanently deleted.
Warning: Deleting answers is irreversible and cannot be undone! Customer support can not recover deleted answers. Think twice before you delete something.