To access premium services, you need to activate a monthly or a yearly subscription of a premium plan. We recommend that you read how our subscriptions work.
You pay a smaller amount up front, but you pay every month for continuous access to the premium features.
The monthly prices are higher than the annual prices (by month to month price comparison).
It is more suitable for a short-term usage of premium services.
You can manage the length of using premium services as required.
Example of a MONTHLY subscription:
18.8.2023 you activate the monthly subscription A MINI plan for 20 €.
18.9.2023 you will be automatically charged 20€.
18.10.2023 you will be automatically charged 20€. If you decide that you do not want to use premium services for the fourth month, simply cancel your subscription.
18.11.2023 you will NOT be charged again, your account will expire and automatically revert back to the FREE mode.
You can repeat this procedure whenever it suits you. You can have an active subscription for one or more months, according to your needs.
You are billed only once a year automatically (auto-renew).
The price for a month of the annual subscription is significantly LOWER compared to the monthly subscription!
An annual subscription is clearly more suitable for long-term use of premium services.
The main advantage in addition to the price is that you do not have to worry about anything, your subscription will be renewed automatically. All premium services will be constantly available without interruptions and worries.
An example of the ANNUAL (yearly) subscription:
18.8.2023 you activate the yearly subscription STANDARD plan for 300€.
18.8.2024 you will be automatically charged 300€. If you decide that you do not want to use premium services for the third year, simply cancel your subscription.
18.8.2025 you will NOT be charged again, your account will expire and automatically revert back to the FREE mode.
Tip: If you no longer want to use paid Survio services, you MUST cancel your subscription. Once your premium plan expires, your account will automatically revert back to FREE mode. Please note: Survio's customer care support can not cancel subscriptions on your behalf. You need to do this yourself.